Participants 2.0 - NFDI4Ing

The consortium NFDI4Ing.
Members & Participants

the consortium

NFDI4Ing represents the engineering community. At its core, the consortium NFDI4Ing consists of eleven member institutions that together applied for the initial funding. Each member introduces its specific expertise and experience to the joint work programme.

Furthermore, the consortium has a great number of participants from all over the German engineering research landscape. All members and participants are part of wider national and international networks such as CRCs and further collaborative research projects, RDM specific networks, and learned societies, many of which initially signed letters of support.

Our open governance model (see structure) allows to leverage these wider networks as needed, e.g. to gain special expertise and pilot users. It also ensures our work programme constantly evolves to adress the needs of the engineering community, as new participants can easily be integrated into the existing governance structure (e.g. through our seed fund programme). The consortium continues to grow and now consists of more than 50 institutions and an even greater number of individual researchers. The full list is available in GEPRIS – Geförderte Projekte der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft – Projektnummer 442146713.


Jasmin Aghassi
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Karsten Albe
TU Darmstadt

Christian Bischof
TU Darmstadt

Gunther Brenner
TU Clausthal

Florian Cordes
German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Robotics Innovation Center

Andreas Dreizler
TU Darmstadt

Rüdiger Ehlers
TU Clausthal

Helmut Ehrenberg
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Sven Hartmann
TU Clausthal

Christian Hasse
TU Darmstadt

Martin Heilmaier
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Thorsten Hülsmann
International Data Spaces Association

Daniel Goldmann
TU Clausthal

Oliver Guillon
FZ Jülich

Nina Gunkelman
TU Clausthal

Veit Hagenmeyer
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Olaf Ippisch
TU Clausthal

Jürgen Janek
Justus Liebig University Gießen and Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Frank Kirchner
German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Robotics Innovation Center

Stefan Kontermann
Hochschule RheinMain University of Applied Sciences

Christina Krafczyk
Niedersächsisches Landesamt für Denkmalpflege

Giacomo Lanza
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt

Dietmar Möller
TU Clausthal

Jörg Müller
TU Clausthal

Frank Petzold
Dekane- und Abteilungsleiterkonferenz für Architektur, Raumplanung und Landschaftsarchitektur in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Andreas Rausch
TU Clausthal

Joachim Schachtner
TU Clausthal

Wolfgang Schade
TU Clausthal and Fraunhofer HHI

Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnologie IPT

Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung

TH Köln, University of Applied Sciences

Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences

Sebastian Schöps
TU Darmstadt

Wolfgang Schröder
RWTH Aachen University

Andreas Schütze
Saarland University

Rainer Stark
TU Berlin

Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Dresden
University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Fulda
University of Applied Sciences

Gesellschaft für wissenschaftliche Datenverarbeitung mbH Göttingen

Saxon State and University Library Dresden and Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology University Library

Cluster of Excellence 2023
Internet of Production,
RWTH Aachen University

Cluster of Excellence 2075
SimTech – Data-Integrated Simulation Science,
University of Stuttgart

Cluster of Excellence 2122
PhoenixD: Photonics, Optics, and Engineering – Innovation Across Disciplines,
Leibniz University Hannover

Cluster of Excellence 2154
Energy Storage beyond Lithium,
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Cluster of Excellence 2163
SE²A – Sustainable and Energy Efficient Aviation,
TU Braunschweig

Cluster of Excellence 2186
The Fuel Science Center – Adaptive Conversion Systems for Renewable Energy and Carbon Source,
RWTH Aachen University

Collaborative Research Centre / Transregio 129 
Oxyflame – Entwicklung von Methoden und Modellen zur Beschreibung der Reaktion fester Brennstoffe in einer Oxyfuel-Atmosphäre,
RWTH Aachen University

Collaborative Research Centre / Transregio 196
Mobile Material Characterization and Localization by Electromagnetic Sensing,
University of Duisburg-Essen

Hochschule Karlsruhe – Technik und Wirtschaft
University of Applied

Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart
University of Applied Sciences

Fraunhofer-Informationszentrum Raum und Bau IRB

Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Produktentwicklung

Collaborative Research Centre 1153
Process Chain for Manufacturing of hybrid High Performance Components by Tailored Forming,
Leibniz University Hannover

Collaborative Research Center 1194
Interaction between Transport and Wetting Processes,
TU Darmstadt

Collaborative Research Centre 1313
Interface-Driven Multi-Field Processes in Porous Media – Flow, Transport and Deformation,
University of Stuttgart

University Library RWTH Aachen University

University Computing Centre
TU Darmstadt

Saxon State and University Library Dresden

Leibniz Supercomputing Centre of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities

DataCite – International Data Citation e.V. Hannover

RDM@KIT Team, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Competence Center for Research Data Management, University of Stuttgart

High-Performance Computing Center Stuttgart